To the central content area
Toggle Dark/Light Mode Dark Mode

Structure and Functions


The moda’s main functions encompass coordinating and advancing Taiwan’s digital development in the areas of industry, including communications, cyber security, information, internet, and media; governance and infrastructure; and economic and national transformation.

  1. The moda’s organizational structure consists of six departments with structures and functions as follows:
    1. (1)Department of Digital Strategy: promote national digital development policies, coordinate policy plans and resources.
    2. (2)Department of Communications and Cyber Resilience: strengthen Taiwan’s communication network resilience, maintain digital application access.
    3. (3)Department of Resource Management: manage digital communication resources in advance, ensure resource allocation meets public interests.
    4. (4)Department of Digital Service: deepen digital application, enhance governance performance.
    5. (5)Department of Democracy Network: participate in international democracy networks, increase Taiwan’s international engagement.
    6. (6)Department of Plural Innovation: develop data use, create an innovative data application ecosystem.
  2. The moda has six supplementary units:
    1. (1)Secretariat
    2. (2)Department of Personnel
    3. (3)Department of Civil Service Ethics
    4. (4)Department of Budget, Accounting and Statistics
    5. (5)Department of Information Management
    6. (6)Department of Legal Affairs
  3. The moda’s subsidiary organizations and their functions are as follows:
    1. (1)Administration for Digital Industries: plan and implement policies facilitating digital economy-related industry development and digital technology applications.
    2. (2)Administration for Cyber Security: plan national cyber security policies; review, approve, supervise, and evaluate plans; conduct national cyber security defense, drills, and audits; and communications infrastructure defense.
total items14.
Go Top